Lebanese Motorsports – Abdo Feghali Wins 2016 Spring Rally!

11 April. 2016 – The 2016 spring rally was organized last week end for the 32nd time, and Abdo Feghali managed to win it on board his Ford Fiesta R5 alongside his co pilot Mark Haddad!

Tamer Ghandour and co-pilot Salim Jlaylati were able to finish second, right in front of the young and talented Rodolphe Asmar who managed to grab 3rd place with his co-pilot Georges Nader! Asmar was driving a Ford Fiesta R5 and was able to compete with elite and experienced drivers!

It is also worth noting that the former champion Roger Feghali competed in the Front Wheel category and ended up winning it on board his Citroen DS3 R3!

Rodrigue Rahi meanwhile won the Group N category and finished 5th overall, while the RC4 Class title went to Majed Khoury. Matthias Njeim, another young talented driver managed to cross the line in his first ever rally participation, winning the RC5 class!