Lebanese Futsal Cup Final Preview

Bank of Beirut and the Lebanese army futsal team, are getting ready for the cup final on Thursday March 5 at Emile Lahoud stadium, with BoB targeting a 1st ever cup win and the army team eyeing a second title in 3 years.

Both teams got to the final, after Bank of Beirut defeated AUCE 6-2, while the army overcame AUST 8-4.

Here is a list of the previous cup finals, since the launch of the competition in 2008.

2008: Pros 5-1 Nejmeh.
2009: Pros 5-1 Saida.
2010: Nadwe Komatiya 3-1 Internal Security Forces.
2011: Sadaka 3-2 All Sports.
2012: Sadaka 7-5 All Sports (Regular time ended 2-2 and extra time 4-4).
2013: Lebanese Army 9-8 Sakada in a penalty shootout after regular time ended 4-4.
2014: Sadaka 3-2 Lebanese army