The 8 Table Tennis Teams Participating in Lebanese Championship

19 Apr. 2017 – The finals of the Lebanese Table Tennis Championship will take place on the 20th and 21st of April in Mont La Salle. The latest team making it to the finals was Charite (Dahr El Ain) after defeating Al Riyada wal Adab (Tripoli) in the finals of the North.

With this victory, Charite were crowned North Champions and thus qualified to the finals of the championship. The following teams, alongside Charite (North) were the ones who made it: Antratik Antelias, Al Adab wal Riyada Kfarchima, and Homenetmen Burj Hammoud (Mount Lebanon). Club 1875 (Beirut), Kamed Al Lawz Club (Bekaa), Al Ghadir Jibsheet (Nabatiyeh) and Al Chabab Harat Saida (South.)

The winner of the championship will automatically advance to the division 1 for the 2018 season. A knock-out game will also take place between the team ranked 11 in the division one and the runner up in the 2nd division.